The Indiana ASBO John F. Young Lamplighter Award is IASBO’s distinguished service award.  The “Lamplighter Award” is IASBO’s highest award for outstanding contributions to the profession of school business management.  The award is named for IASBO Past President John Young who was a founding father of the association.  Past recipients are:

2003  Paul Nesper
2004  Dennis L. Costerison
2005  Jerry Moore
2006  Patty Bond
2007  Tom Grabill
2008  Marvin Ward
2009  William Gall
2010  William Riley
2011  Tim Jackson
2012  Tom Mandon
2013  Mark Miller
2014  Denise Seger
2015  David Holt
2016  Robert Yoder
2017  Eric Rody