News & Press
Filter news by category:

Read about recent events, essential information and the latest community news.

Displaying page 1 of 3
1  |  2  |  3

IASBO News
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Indiana ASBO Fall ECA Seminar »
INDIANA ASBO FALL ECA SEMINAR The Fall IASBO Extracurricular Accounting Seminar is scheduled for November 19 at the Wh...
Wednesday, October 16, 2019
JOINT AT-RISK STUDENT STUDY PRESENTED AT INTERIM COMMITTEE »
JOINT AT-RISK STUDENT STUDY PRESENTED AT INTERIM COMMITTEE Section 264 of HEA 1001 (2019) states the following: “The l...
Thursday, October 3, 2019
IASBO FALL INSTITUTE CERTIFICATION PROGRAMS »
IASBO FALL INSTITUTE CERTIFICATION PROGRAMS On November 6 and 7, Indiana ASBO will present four Certification Program...
Wednesday, October 2, 2019
September Edition of the IASBO InterCom »
SEPTEMBER IASBO INTERCOM NOW ON THE WEBSITE      The September edition of the IASBO InterCom is now...
Tuesday, September 24, 2019
DOE AND ASSOCIATIONS RESPONSE TO INDIANA FISCAL POLICY INSTITUTE REPORT ON TEACHER COMPENSATION »
DOE AND ASSOCIATIONS RESPONSE TO INDIANA FISCAL POLICY INSTITUTE REPORT ON TEACHER COMPENSATION The IFPI data spotl...
Monday, September 16, 2019
Upcoming IASBO Professional Development Opportunities »
IASBO UPCOMING PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT ACTIVITIES The following Indiana ASBO professional development events will be...
Tuesday, September 10, 2019
IASBO FOUNDATION GOLF OUTING »
IASBO FOUNDATION GOLF OUTING Last week, Indiana ASBO held the 15th Annual Foundation Golf Outing at Eagle Creek Golf...
Friday, September 6, 2019   (0 Comments - view/add)
UPCOMING IASBO PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT PROGRAMS »
UPCOMING IASBO PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT PROGRAMS The following IASBO professional development programs will be in...
Tuesday, September 3, 2019
IASBO AUTUMN ACADEMY – 3 CERTIFICATION COURSES »
IASBO AUTUMN ACADEMY – 3 CERTIFICATION COURSES Indiana ASBO will sponsor three Certification Program courses on Octob...
Tuesday, August 20, 2019
IASBO CERTIFICATION PROGRAM SUMMER INSTITUTE »
IASBO CERTIFICATION PROGRAM SUMMER INSTITUTE Indiana ASBO will present four Certification courses on September 17-18 a...
Monday, August 12, 2019
IASBO School Finance Seminar »
UNRAVELING THE MYSTERY: INDIRECT COSTS & FEDERAL FUNDS FISCAL MONITORING SEMINAR Indiana ASBO is pleased to spon...
Friday, August 2, 2019
IEERB GUIDANCE REGARDING HEA 390 – PUBLIC HEARING & PUBLIC MEETINGS »
IEERB GUIDANCE REGARDING HEA 390 – PUBLIC HEARING & PUBLIC MEETINGS IEERB has issued the following guidance relati...
Thursday, August 1, 2019
News & Announcements »
POSITION OPENING Position:              Financial Oper...
Wednesday, July 31, 2019
GOVERNOR HOLCOMB’S NEXT LEVEL TEACHER COMPENSATION COMMISSION MEETINGS »
GOVERNOR HOLCOMB’S NEXT LEVEL TEACHER COMPENSATION COMMISSION MEETINGS The Next Level Teacher Compensation Commission...
Tuesday, July 2, 2019
New Growth Quotient Calculation for 2020 »
NEW GROWTH QUOTIENT CALCULATION FOR 2020 The State Budget Agency has calculated the assessed value growth quotient pu...
Tuesday, July 2, 2019
Gov. Holcomb Announcement »
GOVERNOR HOLCOMB ANNOUNCES CHANGES REGARDING HIS SENIOR EDUCATION ADVISOR The following press release was sent to IASBO...
Tuesday, June 18, 2019
Denny Costerison awarded Sagamore of the Wabash! »
IASBO BOARD PRESENTS DENNY COSTERISON THE “SAGAMORE OF THE WABASH” On May 30 at the IASBO Board Retreat in West Baden,...
Thursday, May 16, 2019
IASBO Annual Meeting Photos »
IASBO ANNUAL MEETING PHOTOS The photos from the Fort Wayne Annual Meeting can be viewed on the IASBO website under th...
Wednesday, May 15, 2019
Joint School Finance Seminar »
JOINT SCHOOL BUDGETING & FINANCE SEMINAR The annual School Budgeting and Finance Seminar sponsored by ISBA, IAPSS a...
Monday, May 13, 2019
IASBO Summer Institute »
INDIANA ASBO SUMMER INSTITUTE -  FIVE CERTIFICATION COURSES IASBO will present five Certification Courses at the S...
Monday, May 13, 2019
IASBO 2019-21 Leadership Academy »
INDIANA SCHOOL BUSINESS OFFICIALS LEADERSHIP ACADEMY Indiana ASBO is very pleased to announce that the appropriation...
Tuesday, April 30, 2019
General Assembly Questions »
GENERAL ASSEMBLY QUESTIONS IASBO has received questions regarding two specific language sections in HEA 1001, state b...
Thursday, April 25, 2019
General Assembly Activities »
GENERAL ASSEMBLY ACTIVITIES General Assembly Adjourns Sine Die Last night the General Assembly concluded the...
Wednesday, April 17, 2019
General Assembly Activities »
GENERAL ASSEMBLY ACTIVITIES STATE BUDGET COMMITTEE HEARS THE NEW REVENUE FORECAST This morning, the State Budget C...
Thursday, April 4, 2019
General Assembly Activities »
GENERAL ASSEMBLY ACTIVITIES Governor Holcomb Signs HB 1005 Yesterday, Governor Eric Holcomb signed HB 1005, stat...
Tuesday, April 2, 2019
General Assembly Activities »
GENERAL ASSEMBLY ACTIVITIES Senate Tax and Fiscal Policy Committee The committee met this morning to hear two bil...
Thursday, March 28, 2019
General Assembly Activities »
GENERAL ASSEMBLY ACTIVITIES Senate Appropriations Committee This morning, the committee amended HB 1003, school...
Wednesday, March 27, 2019
IASBO ECA Seminar »
IASBO EXTRACURRICULAR ACCOUNTING SEMINAR The spring IASBO Extracurricular Accounting Seminar will be held on April 23...
Tuesday, March 26, 2019
General Assembly Activities »
GENERAL ASSEMBLY ACTIVITIES Senate Appropriations Committee On Thursday morning at 9:00 am in Room 431, the S...
Friday, March 22, 2019
General Assembly Activities »
GENERAL ASSEMBLY ACTIVITIES Senate Floor Action Yesterday afternoon, the Senate amended HB 1021.  Amendment...
Thursday, March 21, 2019
General Assembly Activities »
GENERAL ASSEMBLY ACTIVITIES Update on HB 1021 HB 1021 is a bill that IASBO supported in the House. The bill has s...
Friday, March 15, 2019
General Assembly Activities »
ESTIMATED FORMULA COMPONENTS Beginning Monday, March 18 through Wednesday, April 3, school officials have the oppo...
Friday, March 15, 2019
General Assembly Activities »
GENERAL ASSEMBLY ACTIVITIES Senate Appropriations K-12 School Funding Sub-Committee The sub-committee met on Thu...
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
General Assembly Activities »
GENERAL ASSEMBLY ACTIVITIES Senate Appropriations Committee Late yesterday afternoon the committee heard HB 1021,...
Monday, March 11, 2019
General Assembly Activities »
GENERAL ASSEMBLY ACTIVITIES Revised House Formula Run This afternoon, the House Republicans released a new and rev...

Displaying page 1 of 3
1  |  2  |  3