News & Press
Filter news by category:

Read about recent events, essential information and the latest community news.

Displaying page 1 of 6
1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6

IASBO News
Tuesday, September 22, 2020
PANDEMIC ELECTRONIC BENEFITS TRANSFER INFORMATION »
PANDEMIC ELECTRONIC BENEFITS TRANSFER INFORMATION Late yesterday afternoon, the educational management association exe...
Monday, September 21, 2020
IASBO OCTOBER 6 WORKSHOPS »
IASBO OCTOBER 6 WORKSHOPS On October 6, Indiana ASBO will hold the 2020 Pre-Conference Workshops that were originally...
Friday, September 11, 2020
IASBO CERTIFICATION COURSES REGISTRATION OPEN FOR SEPTEMBER »
IASBO CERTIFICATION COURSES REGISTRATION OPEN FOR SEPTEMBER The first virtual IASBO Certification Program courses will...
Tuesday, September 1, 2020
INDIANA ASBO's CERTIFICATION PROGRAM »
INDIANA ASBO’S CERTIFICATION PROGRAM The IASBO Certification Program has been a most successful professional developme...
Thursday, August 13, 2020
FOLLOW-UP TO ADM COUNT DAY DELAY »
FOLLOW-UP TO ADM COUNT DAY DELAY After yesterday’s announcement that the September ADM count day will be delayed until...
Tuesday, August 4, 2020
JOINT SCHOOL FINANCE SEMINAR – REMINDER »
JOINT SCHOOL FINANCE SEMINAR – REMINDER ISBA, IAPSS and IASBO will co-sponsor the annual School Finance Seminar on Aug...
Saturday, August 1, 2020
SENATE REPUBLICAN HEALS ACT PROVISIONS »
SENATE REPUBLICAN HEALS ACT PROVISIONS The following information came from ASBO International: Earlier this week...
Wednesday, July 29, 2020
ANNOUNCING TECHNICAL ASSISTANCE FOR COVID-19 REIMBURSEMENT PROCESS »
ANNOUNCING TECHNICAL ASSISTANCE FOR COVID-19 REIMBURSEMENT PROCESS Indiana ASBO was contacted two weeks ago by the Gov...
Monday, July 27, 2020
STATE BOARD OF ACCOUNTS POSITION ON DELAYED START DATES & PAYMENT TO CERTIFIED EMPLOYEES »
STATE BOARD OF ACCOUNTS POSITION ON DELAYED START DATES & PAYMENT TO CERTIFIED EMPLOYEES TO: Schools FROM...
Friday, July 24, 2020
SCHOOL TRANSPORTATION & BUS REPLACEMENT EXCESS LEVY APPEALS »
SCHOOL TRANSPORTATION & BUS REPLACEMENT EXCESS LEVY APPEALS Fred Van Dorf, DLGF Budget Division Director, has sent...
Wednesday, July 22, 2020
JOINT SCHOOL FINANCE SEMINAR »
JOINT SCHOOL FINANCE SEMINAR ISBA, IAPSS and IASBO will co-sponsor the annual School Finance Seminar on August 12 at t...
Tuesday, July 21, 2020
IASBO Foundation Golf Outing »
IASBO ANNUAL FOUNDATION GOLF OUTING The Annual IASBO Foundation Golf Outing will be held on Wednesday, September 9 at t...
Friday, July 17, 2020
IASBO 2020 Annual Meeting »
2020 INDIANA ASBO ANNUAL MEETING The IASBO Board of Directors met recently to discuss the 2020 Annual Meeting.  T...
Monday, July 13, 2020
Steele Benefits Webinar »
STEELE BENEFITS WEBINAR Using a Call Center for Benefits Enrollment. Tuesday, July 14 at 9:30 EST. What do you d...
Friday, July 3, 2020   (0 Comments - view/add)
News & Updates »
HOMELAND SECURITY ANNOUNCES FY21 SECURED SCHOOL SAFETY GRANT  PROGRAM Performance Period:   &n...
Monday, June 22, 2020
Governor Announces $61 Million Education Relief Fund for Remote Learning »
Governor Announces $61 Million Education Relief Fund for Remote Learning INDIANAPOLIS — Governor Eric J. Holcomb toda...
Wednesday, June 17, 2020
GOVERNOR HOLCOMB ANNOUNCES FULL-FUNDING FOR SCHOOL CORPORATIONS FOR FY21 »
GOVERNOR HOLCOMB ANNOUNCES FULL-FUNDING FOR SCHOOL CORPORATIONS FOR FY21 This afternoon Governor Eric Holcomb announce...
Saturday, June 13, 2020
JUNE EDITION OF THE IASBO INTERCOM »
JUNE EDITION OF THE IASBO INTERCOM With the challenges of the pandemic, IASBO did not create an InterCom for May. The...
Friday, June 12, 2020
REPORTING VIRTUAL STUDENT ON ADM – DOE MEMO »
REPORTING VIRTUAL STUDENT ON ADM – DOE MEMO To: School Superintendents and Business Officials in Indiana public, cho...
Thursday, June 11, 2020
ISBA CORONAVIRUS RESOURCES UPDATE »
ISBA CORONAVIRUS RESOURCES UPDATE Lisa Tanselle, ISBA General Counsel, forwarded this update to IASBO:...
Monday, June 8, 2020
AASA AND ASBO RELEASE COST ANALYSIS »
AASA AND ASBO RELEASE COST ANALYSIS ASBO International & AASA have released a one-pager cost analysis of some of...
Friday, June 5, 2020
COVID-19 Updates and Guidance »
COVID-19 Updates and Guidance Important Re-entry Information- The COVID-19 Health and Safety Considerations for Ind...
Thursday, June 4, 2020
RE-ENTRY PLAN FOR OPENING SCHOOLS SCHEDULE »
RE-ENTRY PLAN FOR OPENING SCHOOLS SCHEDULE The re-entry plan for opening schools this fall will be released on Friday...
Friday, May 29, 2020
Important Webinar and Re-entry Information from the DOE »
Important Webinar and Re-entry Information from the DOE In partnership with the Indiana State Department of Health a...
Thursday, May 28, 2020
ISBA CORONAVIRUS INFORMATION UPDATE »
ISBA CORONAVIRUS INFORMATION UPDATE Please find the newest edition of the ISBA Coronavirus Information and Resources...
Tuesday, May 26, 2020
INFORMATION FROM THE DOE OFFICE OF SCHOOL FINANCE »
INFORMATION FROM THE DOE OFFICE OF SCHOOL FINANCE Supplemental Financial Reporting Update Please read t...
Friday, May 22, 2020
DLGF INFORMATION »
DLGF INFORMATION REGARDING BUS REPLACEMENT PLAN AND CAPITAL PROJECTS PLAN...
Thursday, May 21, 2020
ISBA CORONAVIRUS INFORMATION UPDATE »
ISBA CORONAVIRUS INFORMATION UPDATE Lisa Tanselle, ISBA General Counsel, provided the following update to IASBO:...
Friday, May 15, 2020
USDA Extends Flexibilities, Paves the Way for Meals for Kids to Continue through Summer »
USDA Extends Flexibilities, Paves the Way for Meals for Kids to Continue through Summer (Washington, D.C., May 15, 20...
Friday, May 15, 2020
DOE GUIDANCE ON HEA 1003 »
DOE GUIDANCE ON HEA 1003 To: Superintendents, Business Managers, and Treasurers From: Melissa K. Ambre, Director, Of...
Friday, May 15, 2020
Financing One-to-One Learning »
Financing  One-to-One School Learning Technology Join   IASBO,   the   Indiana &nb...
Wednesday, May 13, 2020
FINAL LANGUAGE FOR EQUITABLE SHARE OF CARES ACT FUNDS »
FINAL LANGUAGE FOR EQUITABLE SHARE OF CARES ACT FUNDS To: Superintendents, Program Administrators, and Treasurers of L...
Tuesday, May 12, 2020
DLGF BUDGET WORKSHOPS »
DLGF BUDGET WORKSHOPS TO:  Political Subdivisions   FROM: Wesley Bennett, Commissioner  ...
Tuesday, May 12, 2020
SBOA MEMO ON RECENT FRAUD SCHEMES »
SBOA MEMO ON RECENT FRAUD SCHEMES TO: All Local Officials FROM:  Paul D. Joyce, CPA , State Examiner RE: Re...
Monday, May 11, 2020
INDIANA FINANCE AUTHORITY LEAD SAMPLING PROGRAM UPDATE »
INDIANA FINANCE AUTHORITY LEAD SAMPLING PROGRAM UPDATE The following update comes from Sarah Hudson, Director, Water R...

Displaying page 1 of 6
1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6