2020 IASBO Awards


The 2020 IASBO Annual Meeting will mark the 19th year for the Indiana ASBO Awards Program. This program was created by the IASBO Board of Directors to honor members who have been exemplary in the field of school business management with the Treasurer of the Year, School Business Official of the Year, and School Support Professional of the Year Awards.  After nominations are received, voting in each Region determines that Region's award recipient in each of the three categories. From those recipients, the IASBO Awards Committee designates the statewide Treasurer, School Business Official and School Support Professional of the Year.

The nomination forms for each award are available below. It is important to note that YOU CAN NOMINATE A MEMBER WHO HAS BEEN NOMINATED BEFORE.

PLEASE PROVIDE INFORMATION ON EACH NOMINEE INDICATING WHY YOU ARE NOMINATING THIS PERSON. Complete the nomination form and send them to the IASBO office to Denny Costerison dcosterison@indiana-asbo.org.

The nomination forms must be returned by 4:00 pm on January 31, 2020. The slate of nominees will be sent to the members in each Region by February 7, 2020 along with a link to the online voting forum. Voting will end at 4:00 pm on February 21, 2020.

Please contact Denny Costerison via email at dcosterison@indiana-asbo.org if you have any questions regarding the awards program.


IASBO Awards Nomination Forms

Item Name Posted By Date Posted
Nomination_Form_School_Business_Official_2020.docx DOCX (15.08 KB) Administration 1/21/2020
Nomination_Form_School_Support_Professional_2.docx DOCX (15.55 KB) Administration 1/21/2020
Nomination_Form_Treasurer_2020.docx DOCX (15.26 KB) Administration 1/21/2020